Mariners Away 2021 Venues

We usually practise Thursday evening in the King’s Arms South Zeal from around 7:00pm until closing time. Some weeks we have a gig on another day in the same week so may not practice that Thursday. Before travelling to see us at any session, please check with either Steve or Bev.

See the Contacts page for details.

 

24 Jul (Sat)     Lyme Regis RNLI Day - date & time tbc

31 Jul (Sat)     Sidmouth Folk Festival with Jim Causley - 4:00pm

7 Aug (Sat)     Kings Arms South Zeal - date & time tbc

8 Aug (Sun)     Blue Ball Inn, Sandy Gate Exeter - 12:30 and 2:45pm

12 Aug (Thu)   Okehampton Show - 13:45pm ish

28 Aug (Sat)   Lyme Regis Folk Festival - Marine Parade 1pm & 5pm

4 Sep (Sat)    Teignmouth Shanty Festival - St Michael’s Church 2pm;
             New Quay Beachside 5pm; Franco’s Green 8pm

12 Sep (Sun)   Plymouth 1620 Shanties Live - Ticketed event
             The Lord High Admiral Plymouth 5 to 7:30 pm

18 Sep (Sat)   Port Isaac Shanty Festival - 12 noon to 1pm Village Hall;
             2:00 to 2:45pm Main Stage; 3:00 to 4:15pm Old School Hotel

21 Sep (Tue)   Providence Chapel, Throwleigh - supporting Jim Causley

15-17 Oct (w/e) Mevagissey Shanty Festival - 11am The Fountain;
             2pm The Museum; 8pm The Rising Sun

23 Oct (Sat)    Okehampton Gala Weekend - 10pm in Simmon’s Park

31 Oct (Sun)   SS Freshspring Bideford Nautical Event - Details Tickets

2 Nov (Tues)   Torrington Community Fayre - Town Hall @ 4pm & 5:30pm

19-20 Nov (w/e) St Ives Shanty Shout - dates & timings tbc